Useful Links

Real Estate Related

Appraisal Institute http://www.appraisalinstitute.org
Building Owners and Managers Association http://www.boma.org
Digital Signature Guidelines http://www.abanet.org/scitec/ec/isc/dsgfree.html
Fannie Mae http://www.fanniemae.com/mortgage.html
Freddie Mac http://www.freddiemac.com
HUD http://www.hud.gov
HUD Homes http://www.citysidecorp.com
International Council of Shopping Centers http://www.icsc.org
Legal Resources  http://www.onlinebusinessdegree.org/2012/11/05/best-us-law-resources/
Louisiana Commercial Data Base http://www.lacdb.com
Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors  http://lsbhi.state.la.us/
Louisiana Real Estate Commission http://www.lrec.state.la.us
Boundary Lines  http://www.lrec.state.la.us/newsletter
Louisiana Real Estate Appraisers Board  http://www.reab.state.la.us
Louisiana Realtors Association http://www.larealtors.org
Red Stick Reports   http://www.larealtors.org/legal/redstick.asp
Microsoft Office products download http://www.microsoft.com
Mortgage Bankers Association of America http://www.mbaa.org
NAR designation course calendar http://www.coursecalendar.com
National Association of Real Estate Brokers http://www.nareb.com
National Association of Realtors http://www.realtor.org  
Northwest Louisiana Home Builders Association http://www.weknowhomesmarketplace.com
Real Estate Appraisers Board   http://www.reab.state.la.us
Urban Land Institute http://www.uli.org
DataMaster  http://datamasterusa.com

Government/Economic Development
American Bar Association http://www.abanet.org
Americans with Disabilities Act Document Center http://www.janweb.icdi.wvu.edu/kinder
Bossier Chamber of Commerce http://www.bossierchamber.com
Bossier Parish Police Jury http://www.policejury.mybossier.com
Bureau of Labor Statistics http://www.bls.gov
Caddo Parish Commission http://www.caddo.org/parish_comm.cfm
City of Bossier http://www.bossiercity.org
City of Shreveport http://www.ci.shreveport.la.us
Department of Economic Development http://www.lded.state.la.us
EPA Envirofacts Warehouse http://www.epa.gov/enviro  
EPA Publication "A Brief Guide to Mold, Moisture and Your Home"
FDIC Quarterly Survey of Real Estate Trends http://www.fdic.gov/index.html
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation http://www.fdic.gov/index.html
FEMA Map Service Center http://www.fema.gov/maps
FEMA National Flood Insurance Program Data http://www.fema.gov/nfip
Government Printing Office Access at Purdue University http://gbo.lib.purdue.edu
Info Louisiana   http:///www.state.la.us
Municipal Code Corporation http://www.municode.com/database.html
Northwest Louisiana Council of Governments http://www.nlcog.org
Northwest Partnership of Economic Development http://www.nwla.org   
Office of the Attorney General   http://www.ag.state.la.us
Secretary of State   http://www.sec.state.la.us
Shreveport Chamber of Commerce http://www.shreveportchamber.org
Shreveport Downtown Development Authority http://www.downtownshreveport.com

 

 

 

Caddo Parish Schools http://www.caddo.k12.la.us
Caddo Parish (locate a school)
Bossier Parish Schools http://www.BossierSchools.org

Local Hotels/Lodging
Hampton Inn 
Holiday Inn Express www.holidayinnexpress.com
Clarion http://hotel-rates.com/us/louisiana/shreveport/clarion-hotel-shreveport.html
Comfort Inn http://www.comfortinn.com"
Horseshoe Casino
Eldorado Casino
Sam's Town Casino
Boomtown
Diamond Jacks Casino

 

Utilities
Connect Utilities  http://www.connectutilities.com/wf/
Electric
Gas
Shreveport water
Bossier City water

Community Links
Dictionary.com (Translator) http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/text.html
KTBS http://www.ktbs.com/
KTAL http://arklatexhomepage.com/
KSLA http://www.ksla.com/
KMSS http://www.kmss.com
KPXJ http://www.kpxj21.com
The Weather Channel http://www.weather.com
CNN http://www.cnn.com/
Shreveport Times http://www.shreveporttimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/frontpage

 

 Caddo Parish Schools Bond Issue Information Sheet

Caddo Parish School Board Member Barry Rachal information Sheet

Caddo Parish Schools Bond Election Information Sheet from Elliot Stonecipher